Board of Directors


Thomas Roszak- President
Thomas Roszak Architecture


Robert O. McCarthy


 Rick Gillies
Managing Director, Gulf Atlantic Capital


 Dan Noel
Software Engineer


Greg Rothman
Rothman Family Foundation


Beata Pilch
Artistic Director, Trap Door Theatre


Nicole Wiesner
Artistic Associate, Trap Door Theatre


 Advisory Board

David Moquay
Multimedia Filmmaker


Paul Chadha
Attorney, Accenture LLP


Carrie Holt de Lama
Film Producer



Tracy Letts
Pulitzer-Prize winning playwright
Steppenwolf Ensemble Member


Bill & Leslie Senne
Property Consultants Realty

 Gov. Jim Thompson
CEO, Winston & Strawn



Chicago Reader names Trap Door Theatre as runner up for Best Off Loop Theatre Company! Best of Chicago 2018

Time Out Chicago recognizes Trap Door as one of the best storefront theatres in the city!

Trap Door welcomes
New Resident Director: Monica Payne
and New Resident Sound Designer: Danny Rockett

Email Mailing List