Marzena Bukowska

Trap Door credits

  • Discourse Without Grammar
  • The White Plague
  • People’s Annihilation or My Liver Is Senseless
  • Amerikafka
  • The Bitter Tears of Petra von Kant
  • The Couple of Poor Polish Speaking Romanians
  • Blood on the Cat’s Neck
  • Le Bete
  • The Fairytale Lives of Russian Girls
  • No Matter How Much We Try
  • Into The Empty Sky
  • The Locketeer
  • The Letter of Love

Ensemble member Marzena Bukowska (she/her/hers) joined Trap Door in 2000. Originally from Bydgoszcz, Poland, she received a BA in theater from the University of Illinois-Chicago and an MFA in performance from the University of Georgia. Bukowska is also a painter/gallery artist and a member of the International Society of Contemporary Arts. Visit her website, or find her on Facebook.