Together, this brilliant ensemble manages the impossible Venus Zarris


Our Board of Directors

Our Donors

Associate Ensemble

Principal Actors:


Artistic Staff:



Honorary Members
Danny Belrose, Summer Chance, Dani Deac, Ewelina Dobiesz, Kristie Hassinger, Kim McKean, Catherine Sullivan, Andrew Cooper Wasser, Bob Rokos, Tiffany Joy Ross, Wesley Walker, Michael S. Pieper, Krishna Le Fan,  John Gray,

Congratulations Jeff Awards Nominees 2017: Rachel Sypniewski,
Victor Quezada-Perez
and "ARTURO UI Ensemble"

Trap Door welcomes
Associate Ensemble members:

Adam Huizenga
Sami Ismat
David Kaplinsky
Vic Kuligoski
Eddie Lynch
Josh Pennington
Christopher Prchal
Alex Stien
Alexander Trice
Nora Lise Ulrey
Kristin Davis*
(*Resident Stage Manager)


Congratulations to our amazing Danny Rockett for recent Joseph Jefferson Award - Original Music in a Play for "How to Explain the History of Communism to Mental Patients"
Time Out Chicago recognizes Trap Door as one of the best storefront theatres in the city!

Email Mailing List